The Toronto-York Spadina Subway Extension on Line 1 Now Open!

The York and Pioneer Village Subway Stations are part of an 8.6kms-six station extension. This extension stretches from Sheppard West Station (formerly Downsview Station) northwest through York University within the City of Toronto and north to the Vaughan Metropolitan Centre, in The Regional Municipality of York.  For maps and schedules, please go to the TTC website.

The extension will connect with municipal rapid transit lines, Brampton’s Züm, York Region Transit/Viva, (Viva/Next BRT), as well as the GO Transit regional buses at the Highway 407 Subway Station.

York University encourages riders to visit the websites of their specific transit service providers for the most up to date schedule and routing information.